PSN PGA Tour Report: Week 20

In the HoleSpain’s Sergio Garcia was the sentimental Masters winner on Sunday as he finally captures that elusive major championship in an epic battle with England’s Justin Rose at Augusta National.

By Greg DePalma, PSN Executive Producer

Tune in each week on Prime Sports Golf for a full field preview of every event on the PGA Tour including past performance player analysis, tournament history trends, updated odds, picks and more.

The Final Scorecard

-75 and countingSergio Garcia ended his major drought at 73 with his win on Sunday. Lee Westwood still holds the record for most majors without a win at 75 after placing 18th.

-On the verge…Justin Rose came close to winning his second major title after losing to Garcia in the Masters playoff. Rose now has 10 top-25s, 5 top-10s, 3 top-5s and 2 runner-ups at the Masters with both runner-ups coming in his last three appearances.

-Look out for Moore…34-year-old American Ryan Moore followed up his classic runner-up playoff loss at the Tour Championship to Rory McIlroy this past September with a solid ninth-place finish on Sunday. Considering those are two of the biggest events in golf it appears Moore is gaining confidence on the big stage which had historically been an issue for the former UNLV Rebel. It should be noted that Moore is one of only five players to ever win the NCAA Individual Title and the U.S. Amateur in the same year.

On the Tee – RBC Heritage

For an early look at this week’s RBC Heritage you can check out Jeff Shain’s First Look Reports every Friday at

Here are the opening odds for notable players to keep an eye on for this week’s event…


Matt Kuchar (14-1)

Brandt Snedeker (20-1)

Russell Henley (22-1)


Bill Haas (25-1)

Tyrrell Hatton (25-1)

Branden Grace (25-1)

Kevin Kisner (25-1)

Matthew Fitzpatrick (28-1)

Adam Hadwin (28-1)

Charlie Hoffman (28-1)

Martin Kaymer (28-1)

Jason Dufner (33-1)

Jim Furyk (33-1)

Marc Leishman (33-1)

Russell Knox (40-1)

Pat Perez (40-1)


Rafa Cabrera-Bello (50-1)

Graeme McDowell (50-1)

Graham DeLaet (80-1)

Webb Simpson (80-1)

Ian Poulter (100-1)

Andrew Johnston (150-1)